Board of Directors


Chattahoochee Technical College’s governing board is the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia (SBTCSG). The Official Code of Georgia Annotated (O.C.G.A.) 20-4-10 establishes the SBTCSG and describes its representative membership, officers, and term service.

The Chattahoochee Technical College Local Board of Directors is the college’s local advisory board. It is composed of sixteen members who are representative of the counties in the college’s service area and are appointed by the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia.   The local board gives input on program offerings, serves as a check and balance for the development and implementation of college goals and objectives as well as operations policies and procedures, advocates within the community and in the state legislature on issues of importance for the college and the system, and ensures that financial resources for the institution are adequate to provide sound educational programs.


Effective July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2016:

Mrs. Deane Bonner
President, Cobb County Branch
National Association for the Advancement
of Colored People

Ms. Pam Carnes
President & CEO
Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce

Mr. David Connell
President & CEO
Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Mr. John L. Cornelius, Jr.
Area Manager of Customer Service Organization
Georgia Power

Mr. Stevan Crew
Crew & Associates

Mr. Mike Fields
Financial Consultant
Raymond James Financial Services, Inc.
Financial Institutions Division

Mr. Mark Haney
President, WellStar Paulding Hospital
Senior Vice President, Construction & Real Estate
WellStar Health System

Mr. Steve Holcomb
President & CEO
United Community Bank

Dr. Don Johnson
State Farm Insurance Co.

Mr. Matthew C. Ledford
Operations Manager
QSR Incorporated

Mr. Kevin McGagin
Vice President, C-130J Production Operations
Lockheed Martin

Rev. Carl Moore, Sr., Chair
Senior Pastor
Allen Temple A.M.E. Church

Ms. Mitzi Smith Moore
Sundial Plumbing Services

Mr. Gerry Nechvatal
Director of Economic Development
Pickens County/City of Jasper

Mr. Tyre L. Rakestraw, Jr., Vice Chair
Retired Educator

Ms. Debbie Underkoffler
North Georgia Staffing

Chattahoochee Technical College Logo

980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA 30060

© 2013 Chattahoochee
Technical College
All Rights Reserved
An Equal Opportunity Institution

A Unit of the Technical
College System of Georgia.

Translate Page

Appalachian Campus
100 Campus Drive
Jasper, GA 30143

Austell Campus
1578 Veterans Memorial Highway
Austell, GA 30168
Classroom-Only Location
No Office Hours

Canton Campus
1645 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, GA 30114

Marietta Campus
980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA 30060

Mountain View Campus
2680 Gordy Parkway
Marietta, GA 30066

North Metro Campus
5198 Ross Road
Acworth, GA 30102

Paulding Campus
400 Nathan Dean Boulevard
Dallas, GA 30132

Woodstock Campus
8371 Main Street
Woodstock, GA 30188
Classroom-Only Location
No Office Hours