Board of Directors

Chattahoochee Tech logo

Chattahoochee Technical College’s governing board is the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia (SBTCSG). The Official Code of Georgia Annotated (O.C.G.A.) 20-4-10 establishes the SBTCSG and describes its representative membership, officers, and term service.

The Chattahoochee Technical College Local Board of Directors is the college’s local advisory board. It is composed of members who are representative of the counties in the college’s service area and are appointed by the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia.   The local board gives input on program offerings, serves as a check and balance for the development and implementation of college goals and objectives as well as operations policies and procedures, advocates within the community and in the state legislature on issues of importance for the college and the system, and ensures that financial resources for the institution are adequate to provide sound educational programs.

Effective July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2023:

Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce

Taylor Transport, Inc.

Stevan Crew head shot

Crew & Associates

Mark Haney head shotRetired Senior VP, Construction & Real Estate,
WellStar Health System

Jim Hawk head shotFormer Chairman, Toyo Tire Holdings of Americas Inc./Toyo Tire North America Manufacturing Inc.,
& President, Toyo Tire North America OE Sales LLC,
Toyo Tire U.S.A. Corp.

Atlanta Bonded Warehouse Corp

Steve Holcomb head shotPast President & CEO,
United Community Bank – Cherokee

Jim Larson CTC Board memberCorporate Training Manager,
Yancey Bros. Co.


Mr. Chip Poth PortraitPresident
Universal Alloy Corp. U.S. Operations
CEO, UAC Global

Denise Ray head shotCEO & President,
Piedmont Mountainside Hospital & Chief Nursing Executive
Piedmont System

Gilmer County Joint Development Authority

Westside Bank

Debbie UnderkofflerPresident, North Georgia Staffing as Vice Chair

Tonya Webster head shotBlue Cross Blue Shield

News and Updates
Upcoming Events

Spring Semester Begins

8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Holiday Break (12/22-1/1)

8:00 am - 5:00 pm