The American Occupational Therapy Association has presented the national OTA Award of Excellence to Dr. Amy Shaffer, who leads the Occupational Therapy Assistant program at Chattahoochee Technical College. Established in 1976, the OTA Award of Excellence is the association’s highest honor bestowed upon an occupational therapy assistant. This award recognizes an OTA who has demonstrated… Continue Reading National Award of Excellence Presented to Dr. Amy Shaffer, OTA Program Director
Chattahoochee Technical College has been rated as one of the nation’s top 2024-2025 Military Spouse Friendly Schools. Chattahoochee Tech was ranked eighth in the Top Ten Large Community College category for the 2024-2025 Military Spouse Friendly Schools designation. This ranking represents the college’s ability to provide top-quality, post-secondary educational experiences for spouses of military service… Continue Reading Chattahoochee Tech Earns Top Ten Military Spouse Friendly School Designation
Seven Chattahoochee Tech students were strong competitors at the 2024 SkillsUSA Georgia competition held recently in Atlanta, with four of them earning gold medals. Bringing home the gold were students Darin Swagerty and Spencer Hachem, in Additive Manufacturing, along with Maria Luiza Rocha, in Electrical Computer Engineering Technology. Dual Enrollment student Stephen Garcia earned a… Continue Reading Chattahoochee Tech Students Earn Medals at SkillsUSA Georgia Competition
The Chattahoochee Tech Foundation Board of Trustees has earned TCFA Role Model Foundation Board Certification for the ninth consecutive year from the Technical College Foundation Association. This award was announced during the Technical College System of Georgia’s recent leadership conference. “We are very proud to receive this honor for nine years in a row,” said… Continue Reading Chattahoochee Tech Foundation Board of Trustees is Nine-Time Role Model Board
The Chattahoochee Tech Foundation presented the 2023 SPARK Workforce awards to the college’s top alumni, volunteer, and benefactor of the year in a ceremony held Thursday, May 4, at the college’s Marietta Campus. The SPARK Workforce Alumni of the Year award was presented to Mattie Harris, a graduate of the college’s Radiography program, who is… Continue Reading Chattahoochee Tech Top Alumni, Benefactor and Volunteer Honored with 2023 SPARK Workforce Awards
Chattahoochee Technical College Mathematics Instructor Adrienne Baldwin was named the state’s top technical college instructor for 2023. She received the Rick Perkins Award for Excellence in Technical Instruction at an awards ceremony hosted by the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG) in Atlanta on Wednesday, April 26. “We are incredibly proud of Chattahoochee Tech instructor… Continue Reading Chattahoochee Tech Instructor Receives Top State Award for Instructor of the Year
Chattahoochee Tech students competed with hundreds of students from across the state to earn medals at the SkillsUSA Georgia career competition held recently in Atlanta. Chattahoochee Tech students Spencer Hachem and Darin Swagerty both earned gold medals in Additive Manufacturing. Stephen Garcia, a Chattahoochee Tech Dual Enrollment student at the Cobb Innovation and Technology Academy… Continue Reading Chattahoochee Tech Students Earn Medals at SkillsUSA Georgia Competition
Chattahoochee Technical College President Dr. Ron Newcomb recently received the prestigious 2023 Dr. Robert A. Lipson Award from the Cobb Chamber of Commerce. This award is presented to an outstanding visionary, a friend, a mentor and a leader within the community. Britt Fleck, the outgoing chair of the Cobb Chamber of Commerce, presented the award… Continue Reading Cobb Chamber of Commerce Presents Dr. Ron Newcomb with 2023 Dr. Robert Lipson Award
Chattahoochee Technical College announced its top student and the instructor of the year at an awards luncheon held Friday, Jan. 27, at the college’s North Metro Campus Breana Miller, a student in the college’s Occupational Therapy Assistant program, received the 2023 Georgia Occupational Award of Leadership (GOAL) award for top student. Mathematics Instructor Adrienne Baldwin… Continue Reading Chattahoochee Tech Presents Top Student and Instructor with GOAL and Rick Perkins Awards
The Georgia School Counselor Association presented Chattahoochee Technical College with its 2022 Business Partner of the Year award at the GSCA annual conference held Nov. 8 in Savannah. Chattahoochee Tech President Dr. Ron Newcomb and Director of Student Outreach & Recruitment Michelle Bush received this award on behalf of the college from GSCA President Laura… Continue Reading Georgia School Counselor Association Selects Chattahoochee Tech as Business Partner of the Year