Board of Trustees with 2023 Role Model Board

Chattahoochee Tech Foundation Board of Trustees is Nine-Time Role Model Board

The Chattahoochee Tech Foundation Board of Trustees has earned TCFA Role Model Foundation Board Certification for the ninth consecutive year from the Technical College Foundation Association. This award was announced during the Technical College System of Georgia’s recent leadership conference.

“We are very proud to receive this honor for nine years in a row,” said Chattahoochee Tech Foundation Board of Trustees Chair Rick Kollhoff. “The board has worked diligently to support the mission of Chattahoochee Tech and to inspire others to get involved in this important work.”

The TCFA Role Model Foundation Board Certification is an annual initiative designed to encourage and recognize outstanding foundation boards that serve the 22 TCSG colleges. In order to achieve TCFA Role Model Foundation Board Certification, the board must engage in excellent business practices and demonstrate the highest level of commitment. Each board member must be actively involved in the work of the board throughout the year by participating in board and committee meetings, college events, leadership activities, professional development and fundraising initiatives on behalf of the college.

The Chattahoochee Tech Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization designed to support the mission of Chattahoochee Technical College by providing financial support to the college, its students and its programs. The Foundation partners with businesses, alumni and community leaders to make higher education an affordable reality for students. In 2023, the Chattahoochee Tech Foundation awarded $94,000 in student scholarships along with $44,214 in emergency grants to students at risk of not continuing their education due to unexpected financial dilemmas. The Foundation also provided over $11,000 to help provide students with textbook codes, essential school supplies and bus passes, along with supporting the college’s Golden Eagle Food Pantry.

The Chattahoochee Tech Board of Trustees currently includes: Try Benham, Snehal Doshi, Darion Dunn, Shelley Elder, Cassy Ferrell, John Garner, Karen Hill, Kenny Horton, Marty Hughes, Rick Kollhoff, Henry Molinet, Trey Ragsdale III, Jason Sleeman, and Eric Widner. Board members are shown above with Chattahoochee Tech Vice President of Advancement Jennifer Nelson. In the front row, l-r, are Henry Molinet, Jennifer Nelson, Rick Kollhoff, Shelley Elder, and Trey Ragsdale III. In the back row, l-r, are Eric Widner and Marty Hughes.