Home » Cosmetology

Cosmetology

Cosmetology instructor smiling at student

The Essentials:

  • Students participate in hands-on skill development
  • Highly credentialed and experienced faculty make themselves available to students
  • Curriculum matched with state professional licensure requirements
  • Some courses available online
  • Excellent job placement rate – or be your own boss!

Programs Offered

Diploma

Advisement Information

Academic Advisement – Cosmetology Team

Faculty Advisors

Colette Arp, Colette.Arp@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Penny Cannon, Penny.Cannon@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Jeannie Ingram, Jeannie.Ingram@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Tonya Harrison, Tonya.Harrison@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Academic Advisors

Michelle Capozzi, Michelle.Capozzi@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian Campus

My’Chael Willis, My’Chael.Willis@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Donna Boutilier, Donna.Boutilier@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Cosmetology Program eMAP

Diploma eMAP

Employment Information

What can I do with my Cosmetology major?

Find jobs in the Cosmetology field.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Gainful Employment Report

Cosmetology Gainful Employment Report