Home » Cosmetology

Cosmetology

Cosmetology instructor watching student style a wig

The Essentials:

  • Students participate in hands-on skill development
  • Highly credentialed and experienced faculty make themselves available to students
  • Curriculum matched with state professional licensure requirements
  • Some courses available online
  • Excellent job placement rate – or be your own boss!

Programs Offered

Diploma
Technical Certificate of Credit

Advisement Information

Academic Advisement – Cosmetology Team

Faculty Advisors

Colette Arp, Colette.Arp@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Penny Cannon, Penny.Cannon@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Jeannie Ingram, Jeannie.Ingram@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Tonya Harrison, Tonya.Harrison@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Academic Advisors

Michelle Capozzi, Michelle.Capozzi@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Rockfield D’Amour, rockfield.damour@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Donna Boutilier, Donna.Boutilier@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Cosmetology Program eMAP

Diploma eMAP

Text-Only Diploma eMAP

Employment Information

What can I do with my Cosmetology major?

Find jobs in the Cosmetology field.
Select Career Guide near the top of the menu on the left.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Gainful Employment Report

Cosmetology Gainful Employment Report

Cosmetology for Licensure Gainful Employment Report