Home » Welding and Joining Technology

Welding and Joining Technology

welder with protective mask welding metal

Soar Higher

Gain the skills you need for a career in the welding industry, a high-demand career field. This program features a world-class welding lab with a curriculum that matches industry expectations.

Programs Offered

Diploma
Technical Certificates of Credit

Advisement Information

Academic Advisement – Welding and Joining Technology Team

Faculty Advisors

James Thomas, Jim.Thomas@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Paulding Campus

Jordan Hunter, Jordan.Hunter@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Callahan Roberson, Callahan.Roberson@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Max Zullo, Maxwell.Zullo@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Bartow County College and Career Academy

Academic Advisors

Helen Rhoads, Helen.Rhoads@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Paulding Campus

Renee Love, Renee.Love@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Welding and Joining Technology Program eMAP

Diploma eMAP

Text-Only Diploma eMAP

Employment Information

What can I do with my Welding and Joining Technology major?

View our Career Guide to learn about jobs in the Welding and Joining Technology field.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics