12 men and women, Foundation Board of Trustees, receiving Role Model Board Award

Chattahoochee Tech Foundation Board of Trustees Receives Role Model Board Award

For the seventh consecutive year, the Chattahoochee Tech Foundation Board of Trustees has received Role Model Foundation Board Certification from the Technical College Foundation Association (TCFA).

“It is an honor to receive this recognition,” said Board of Trustees Chair Mark Goddard. “The Board of Trustees has worked diligently to support the mission of the college and make higher education an affordable reality for Chattahoochee Tech students.”

The award was presented at the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG) annual Fall Leadership Conference held recently in Savannah. In order to achieve Role Model Board Certification, all members of the Chattahoochee Tech Foundation Board of Trustees must be actively engaged in the work of the board through participation in organizational meetings, college events, leadership activities, fundraising initiatives, and professional development.

“This award represents the successful work of Board of Trustees to serve our college community,” said Chattahoochee Technical College President Dr. Ron Newcomb. “We are very grateful for their hard work to support our students and our mission to meet workforce development needs.”

The Chattahoochee Tech Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization that partners with businesses, alumni and community leaders to support higher education for students through initiatives like scholarships and emergency funding. Board members provide valuable insight with respect to community engagement, management and strategic planning.

Chattahoochee Tech Board of Trustees members are shown in the photo above with Chattahoochee Tech Vice President of Advancement Jennifer Nelson and Advancement Coordinator Amanda Henderson. On the front row, l-r, are Amanda Henderson, Vice Chair Rick Kollhoff, Susan Stephens, Jennifer Nelson, Board Chair Mark Goddard, Darion Dunn, and Robert Stephens. On the back row, l-r, are Henry Molient, Snehal Doshi, Chris Mosley, Jeff Butterworth, and Marty Hughes.