Home » Networking

Networking

Futuristic data center with row of server cabinets showing digital displays full of data, numbers, and blue blinking lights and leds, arranged in circular rows. A blue sphere of lights full of connections emerges from the background, linking each computer to a global network. Computer servers fill a room of a futuristic data center, used as a cloud computing and data storage facility. Room is illuminated by blue light. Low angle view. Supercomputer simulation, digitally generated image.

Soar Higher

Learn about computer networking management and gain the skills needed to help keep computer networks running smoothly. This program features cutting-edge computer technology, with Cisco networking, Unix and Microsoft labs.

Programs Offered

Associate Degree
Diploma
Technical Certificates of Credit

Advisement Information

Academic Advisement – Networking Specialist

Faculty Advisors

Cleo Okere, Cleo.Okere@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Mike Carroll, Michael.Carroll@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Academic Advisors

Helen Rhoads, Helen.Rhoads@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Jim Moore, James.Moore@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Arlene Collins, arlene.collins@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Wendy Matthis, wendy.matthis@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

 

Computer Information Systems Technology Program eMAP

CIST Networking Degree and Diploma eMAP

Text-Only Networking Degree and Diploma eMAP

Employment Information

What can I do with my CIST major?

Find jobs in the Computer Information Systems Technology field.
Select Career Guide near the top of the menu on the left.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Gainful Employment Report

Networking Specialist Diploma Gainful Employment Report