Home » Automotive Technology

Automotive Technology

Marietta_auto_6+by+DMPT+student

Photo credit: Michael J. Harris, Design and Media Production Technology student

The Essentials:

  • Dynamic, hands-on learning environment
  • High industry demand for program graduates
  • ASE Certified faculty with diverse industry experience
  • Curriculum matching industry expectations
  • Classes offered at multiple campuses during day and evening hours

Programs Offered

Associate Degree

Diploma

Technical Certificates of Credit

Advisement Information

Academic Advisement – Automotive Technology Team

Faculty Advisors

Larry Cardell, Larry.Cardell@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Matthew Fink, Matthew.Fink@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Taylor Smith, Taylor.Smith@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Eric Underwood, Eric.Underwood@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Andrew Jett, Andrew.Jett@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Academic Advisors

Michelle Capozzi, Michelle.Capozzi@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Donna Boutilier, Donna.Boutilier@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

My’Chael Willis, My’Chael.Willis@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Automotive Technology Program eMAP

Degree eMap

Diploma eMap

Employment Information

What can I do with my Automotive Technology major?

Click HERE to find jobs in the Automotive Technology field.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Gainful Employment Report

Automotive Technology Gainful Employment Report

Automotive Fundamentals Gainful Employment Report