Home » Accounting

Accounting

Closeup of a businesswoman hands accounting with a black calculator and a laptop sitting in a desktop at office with her red suit in the background

The Essentials:

  • Quality courses taught both online and in the classroom
  • Program can be completed in part or totally online
  • Courses taught by dedicated, experienced and highly-credentialed faculty
  • Challenging textbooks with annual updated editions as necessary
  • Students become proficient in QuickBooks Online and Sage 50 software
  • Learn about various tax and payroll packages
  • Become proficient with Microsoft Word and Excel

Programs Offered

Associate Degree
Diploma
Technical Certificates of Credit

Advisement Information

Academic Advisement – Accounting Team

Faculty Advisors

Charley Estes, Charley.Estes@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Nathan Akins, Nathan.Akins@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Mark Reddick, Mark.Reddick@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Bryan Womack, bryan.womack@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Thomas LaPorte, Thomas.LaPorte@chattahoochee.edu, North Metro Campus

Academic Advisors

Lucretia Sheppard, Lucretia.Sheppard@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Jim Moore, James.Moore@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Accounting Program eMAP

Degree eMAP

Diploma eMAP

TCC eMAP

Note:  This program is available, in whole or in part, online.

Employment Information

What can I do with my Accounting major?

Find jobs in the Accounting field.
Select Career Guide near the top of the menu on the left.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Gainful Employment Report