Home » Cosmetology

Cosmetology

Cosmetology instructor watching student style a wig

Soar Higher

Get started in your cosmetology career and prepare for the state professional licensure requirements through this comprehensive program that features state-of-the-art cosmetology labs at the Appalachian, Marietta, and North Metro campuses. Courses include hands-on training in cutting, color, texture, styling, skin and nails, and much more—all under the guidance of passionate educators who are committed to helping you succeed as a master cosmetologist.

ENTRY POINTS FOR NEW STUDENTS IN THESE PROGRAMS ARE FALL AND SPRING SEMESTERS

Entry points for new students for Fall are at Appalachian, Marietta, and North metro Campuses, and Spring at Marietta and North Metro Campuses.

Programs Offered

Diploma
Technical Certificate of Credit

Advisement Information

Academic Advisement – Cosmetology Team

Faculty Advisors

Colette Arp, Colette.Arp@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, North Metro Campus

Penny Cannon, Penny.Cannon@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, North Metro Campus

Jeannie Ingram, Jeannie.Ingram@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Tonya Harrison, Tonya.Harrison@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Marietta Campus

Academic Advisors

Wendy Matthis, Wendy.Matthis@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Marietta Campus

Donna Boutilier, Donna.Boutilier@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, North Metro Campus

Cosmetology Program eMAP

ADA Accessible

Non ADA Accessible

Employment Information

What can I do with my Cosmetology major?

View our Career Guide to learn about jobs in the Cosmetology field.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics