Home » Cosmetology

Cosmetology

Cosmetology instructor watching student style a wig

Soar Higher

Get started in your cosmetology career and prepare for the state professional licensure requirements through this comprehensive program that features state-of-the-art cosmetology labs at the Appalachian, Marietta, and North Metro campuses. Courses include hands-on training in cutting, color, texture, styling, skin and nails, and much more—all under the guidance of passionate educators who are committed to helping you succeed as a master cosmetologist.

Programs Offered

Diploma
Technical Certificate of Credit

Advisement Information

Academic Advisement – Cosmetology Team

Faculty Advisors

Colette Arp, Colette.Arp@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Penny Cannon, Penny.Cannon@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Jeannie Ingram, Jeannie.Ingram@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Tonya Harrison, Tonya.Harrison@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Academic Advisors

Renee Love, Renee.Love@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian

Wendy Matthis, wendy.matthis@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Donna Boutilier, Donna.Boutilier@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Cosmetology Program eMAP

Diploma eMAP

eMAP for Licensure TCC

Employment Information

What can I do with my Cosmetology major?

Find jobs in the Cosmetology field.
Select Career Guide near the top of the menu on the left.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics