Home » Cosmetology

Cosmetology

Cosmetology instructor watching student style a wig

Soar Higher

Get started in your cosmetology career and prepare for the state professional licensure requirements through this comprehensive program that features state-of-the-art cosmetology labs at the Appalachian, Marietta, and North Metro campuses. Courses include hands-on training in cutting, color, texture, styling, skin and nails, and much more—all under the guidance of passionate educators who are committed to helping you succeed as a master cosmetologist.

ENTRY POINTS FOR NEW STUDENTS IN THESE PROGRAMS ARE FALL AND SPRING SEMESTERS

Programs Offered

Diploma
Technical Certificate of Credit

Advisement Information

Academic Advisement – Cosmetology Team

Faculty Advisors

Colette Arp, Colette.Arp@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, North Metro Campus

Penny Cannon, Penny.Cannon@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, North Metro Campus

Jeannie Ingram, Jeannie.Ingram@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Tonya Harrison, Tonya.Harrison@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Marietta Campus

Academic Advisors

Wendy Matthis, Wendy.Matthis@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, Marietta Campus

Donna Boutilier, Donna.Boutilier@ChattahoocheeTech.edu, North Metro Campus

Cosmetology Program eMAP

ADA Accessible

Non ADA Accessible

Employment Information

What can I do with my Cosmetology major?

Find jobs in the Cosmetology field.
Select Career Guide near the top of the menu on the left.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics