Meet Your Public Safety Officers


A Message from Police Chief Charles Spann

Please take every opportunity to visit all of the Public Safety pages on the Chattahoochee Technical College web site. We work hard to provide you with a variety of beneficial information to help make your experience at Chattahoochee Tech a pleasant and safe one. I take a great deal of pride in my association with the many fine officers in the college’s Department of Public Safety.

I encourage you to take the initiative to introduce yourself to the officers serving on the campus(es) where you attend your classes. You will find that these outstanding officers are ready and willing to help in any way they can. I look forward to meeting each of you as I visit the different campuses throughout the year.


Charles Spann, Chief of Police, Chattahoochee Technical College

Welcome to the Chattahoochee Technical College Department of Public Safety web pages. The department currently employs 32 officers, both full and part time. Our department employs both Public Safety Officers and Non-Certified Security Officers. The department is committed to providing a safe and protected learning environment for all students, faculty, staff, and visitors. We continually evaluate and train our officers so as to ensure that we meet the demands of the college’s expansion and continuing growth of our student body.

The Department of Public Safety is committed to delivering the most effective and professional level of service possible. I am extremely proud and honored to serve each and every one of you. Please do not hesitate to contact any of our officers to let us know how we may be of service to you. Thank you for visiting all of the Public Safety web pages; it will be worth your time.

Remember that safety begins with you!

  • Click HERE to meet all of the Chattahoochee Technical College officers.



Chattahoochee Technical College Logo

980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA 30060

© 2013 Chattahoochee
Technical College
All Rights Reserved
An Equal Opportunity Institution

A Unit of the Technical
College System of Georgia.

Translate Page

Appalachian Campus
100 Campus Drive
Jasper, GA 30143

Austell Campus
1578 Veterans Memorial Highway
Austell, GA 30168
Classroom-Only Location
No Office Hours

Canton Campus
1645 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, GA 30114

Marietta Campus
980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA 30060

Mountain View Campus
2680 Gordy Parkway
Marietta, GA 30066

North Metro Campus
5198 Ross Road
Acworth, GA 30102

Paulding Campus
400 Nathan Dean Boulevard
Dallas, GA 30132

Woodstock Campus
8371 Main Street
Woodstock, GA 30188
Classroom-Only Location
No Office Hours