Automotive Technology

Automotive Technology

Information about this exciting field:

With a huge number of vehicles driving along U.S. roadways each day, trained and skilled automotive service and repair technicians are frequently called upon to keep a vehicle’s mechanical parts, brakes, tires, electronics systems, and built-in computers working at a like-new performance level through accurate problem diagnosis and expert repairs.  Today’s automotive technician needs to know far more than what’s in a bag of tools.

Academic Advisement – Automotive Technology Team

Faculty Advisors

Andrew Jett, Andrew.Jett@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Larry Cardell, Larry.Cardell@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Taylor Smith, Taylor.Smith@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Eric Underwood, Eric.Underwood@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Academic Advisors

Michelle Capozzi, Michelle.Capozzi@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Donna Boutilier, Donna.Boutilier@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

My’Chael Willis, My’Chael.Willis@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Automotive Technology Program eMAP

Degree and two (2) Diploma eMAPs

What can I do with my Automotive Technology major?

Click HERE to find jobs in the Automotive Technology field.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Gainful Employment Report

Automotive Technology Gainful Employment Report

Automotive Fundamentals Gainful Employment Report

Degree (to catalog)

Automotive Technology Associate of Applied Science Degree

Diploma (to catalog)

Automotive Technology Diploma

Automotive Fundamentals Diploma