Home » Early Childhood Care and Education

Early Childhood Care and Education

ECCE Program Picture

The Essentials:

  • Our commitment is to developing early childhood professionals who:
    • Promote child development and learning
    • Respect families and children
    • Observe, plan, implement and assess learning
    • Value and apply research
    • Embrace diversity
    • Intentionally teach
    • Trust Children
  • The Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) degree in Early Childhood Care & Education is nationally accredited by the Early Childhood Associate Degree Accreditation Commission. For more information about the ECCE department’s conceptual framework, click HERE.

Programs Offered

Associate Degree

Diploma

Technical Certificates of Credit

Advisement Information

Academic Advisement – Early Childhood Care and Education Team
Faculty Advisors

Tamika Brundidge, Tamika.Brundidge@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

William Phillips, William.Phillips@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Maria Abercrombie, Maria.Abercrombie@chattahoocheeteh.edu, Paulding Campus

Hollie Queen, Hollie.Queen@chattahoocheetech.edu, Canton Campus

Academic Advisors

Donna Boutilier, donna.boutilier@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Helen Rhoads, Helen.Rhoads@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Mike Marlatt, mike.marlatt@chattahoocheetech.edu, Paulding Campus

Program-Specific Information

Bright from the Start – Georgia’s child care licensing agency – requires a Child Development Associate (CDA) certification or Technical Certificate of Credit (TCC) for all individuals working with young children in licensed programs. The Early Childhood Care and Education Basics TCC offered by Chattahoochee Tech meets this requirement.  View the flyer for more information.

Early Childhood Care and Education Program eMAP

Degree and Diploma eMAPs

Employment Information

What can I do with my ECCE major?

Click HERE to find jobs in the Early Childhood Care and Education field.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Gainful Employment Report

Early Childhood Care and Education Diploma Gainful Employment Report