Community Organizations

Chattahoochee Technical College spans over six area communities (including Bartow, Cherokee, Cobb, Gilmer, and Paulding & Pickens Counties) and strives to cultivate a reciprocal relationship.  The Office of Outreach & Community Engagement is the integral avenue for the partnerships with the various organizations that enrich these communities.  There are FIVE main areas that this office identifies for involvement. The following are a sample of the organizations the college is engaged with.

Business Organizations & Area Chamber of Commerce:

  • Bartow Business Connection
  • Bartow County Chamber Leadership Program & Class Participant
  • Cartersville Chamber of Commerce
  • Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce
  • Cobb County Chamber of Commerce
  • Cobb Executive Women
  • Cobb Leadership Program
  • Gilmer County Chamber of Comemrce
  • Paulding County Chamber of Commerce
  • Paulding Business Association
  • Pickens County Chamber of Commerce
  • South Cobb Business Association
  • Woodstock Community Business Association
Community, Volunteer & Non-Profit Organizations:
  • Cherokee Focus
  • Cobb County Library Foundation
  • Cobb County NAACP
  • COPS Program
  • Keep Cobb Beautiful
  • Mableton Improvement Coalition
  • Marietta Kiwanis
  • Marietta Rotary
  • Rotary Club of East Cobb
  • Women’s History Program

Education Enhancement & Awareness:

  • Cobb County “Principal For A Day” Participant
  • Cobb County Chamber – Education Committee
  • Cobb Educational Consortium
  • National Alternative Education Association Conference
  • RESA Meetings

A Presence at Local Area Government Meetings:

  • Cartersville & Bartow Chamber Government Affairs
  • Cherokee County Development Authority
  • Cherokee County Regional Issues
  • Cobb County Commission and neighborhoods meetings
  • Smyrna Council

Faith Based Outreach and Awareness:

  • Cobb Faith Based  Partnership
  • MUST Ministries
  • Sheltering Grace Ministry