Home » Accounting

Accounting

Closeup of a businesswoman hands accounting with a black calculator and a laptop sitting in a desktop at office with her red suit in the background

The Essentials:

  • Quality course taught both online and in the classroom
  • Program can be completed totally online
  • Courses taught by dedicated, experienced and highly-credentialed faculty
  • Challenging textbooks with annual updated editions as necessary
  • Students become proficient in QuickBooks software
  • Learn about various tax and payroll packages
  • Become proficient with Microsoft Word and Excel

Programs Offered

Associate Degree

Diploma

Technical Certificates of Credit

Advisement Information

Academic Advisement – Accounting Team

Faculty Advisors

Charley Estes, Charley.Estes@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Nathan Akins, Nathan.Akins@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Thomas LaPorte, Thomas.LaPorte@chattahoochee.edu, North Metro Campus

Mark Reddick, Mark.Reddick@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Bryan Womack, bryan.womack@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Academic Advisors

Lucretia Sheppard, Lucretia.Sheppard@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Jim Moore, James.Moore@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Accounting Program eMAP

Degree and Diploma eMAP

Note:  This program is available, in whole or in part, online.

Employment Information

What can I do with my Accounting major?

Click HERE to find jobs in the Accounting field.

Salary Information

Gainful Employment Report

Accounting Gainful Employment Report