Cosmetology

Cosmetology

Information about this exciting field:

Cosmetology is the art and science of beautifying hair, skin, and nails.  Successful Cosmetologists perform magic every day!  They remain on the cutting edge of trends and hairstyles and beauty techniques, transforming their clients from average to spectacular…in one sitting.  Cosmetologists are adept at maintaining a safe, clean, pleasant, and sanitary salon environment.

Academic Advisement – Cosmetology Team

Faculty Advisors

Jeannie Ingram, Jeannie.Ingram@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian Campus

Donna Langley, Donna.Langley@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Colette Arp, Colette.Arp@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Penny Cannon, Penny.Cannon@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Academic Advisors

Michelle Capozzi, Michelle.Capozzi@chattahoocheetech.edu, Appalachian Campus

My’Chael Willis, My’Chael.Willis@chattahoocheetech.edu, Marietta Campus

Donna Boutilier, Donna.Boutilier@chattahoocheetech.edu, North Metro Campus

Cosmetology Program eMAP

Diploma eMAP

What can I do with my Cosmetology major?

Click HERE to find jobs in the Cosmetology field.

Salary Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Gainful Employment Report

Cosmetology Gainful Employment Report

Diploma (to catalog)

Cosmetology Diploma