Chattahoochee Tech News


NEEBO Selects CTC Bookstore Managers for National Awards

LINCOLN, NEBRASKA – August 4, 2014 – Neebo today announced that Heath Ward earned the Neebo Store Manager of the Year award and that Amy Turpin won the Neebo Regional Manager of the Year award. Ward leads Chattahoochee Technical College Bookstore in Marietta, GA and Turpin is the regional manager overseeing the area the bookstore is located in. The award winner announcements were made at the Neebo leadership conference this summer.

“We are very proud to have best-in-class leaders represent our bookstore,” said Executive Director of Student Financial Services for Chattahoochee Technical College, Jody Darby. “With Heath and Amy’s leadership, students, faculty, parents, and alumni will continue to experience the outstanding service that the Chattahoochee Technical College Bookstore is known for.”

The Neebo Store Manager of the Year award is presented to the store manager who most brings to life Neebo’s vision every day, growing profitable sales by being welcoming, knowledgeable, and the premier outfitter of collegiate products and guest service. In addition to the Neebo award, Heath and his team were recognized by Chattahoochee Technical College President Ron Newcomb, Ed.D. for going well above the call of duty for the campus.

The Neebo Regional Manager of the Year award recognizes the individual who most effectively leads their team to best-in-class results. Turpin earned Neebo’s 2014 honor because of her willingness to assist and support peers and partners and for continuously searching for ways improve store teams and campus services.

Categories: Announcements, Awards and Honors, and Events.

Chattahoochee Technical College Logo

980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA 30060

© 2013 Chattahoochee
Technical College
All Rights Reserved
An Equal Opportunity Institution

A Unit of the Technical
College System of Georgia.

Translate Page

Appalachian Campus
100 Campus Drive
Jasper, GA 30143

Austell Campus
1578 Veterans Memorial Highway
Austell, GA 30168
Classroom-Only Location
No Office Hours

Canton Campus
1645 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, GA 30114

Marietta Campus
980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA 30060

Mountain View Campus
2680 Gordy Parkway
Marietta, GA 30066

North Metro Campus
5198 Ross Road
Acworth, GA 30102

Paulding Campus
400 Nathan Dean Boulevard
Dallas, GA 30132

Woodstock Campus
8371 Main Street
Woodstock, GA 30188
Classroom-Only Location
No Office Hours