2014 NTHS Ceremony

CTC Inducts 12 Students into National Technical Honor Society

2014NTHSCeremony_Photo_15(Marietta, Ga. – April 28, 2014) Chattahoochee Technical College recognized 12 students for their academic, character and leadership skills at a ceremony Friday. The students, who are studying programs in the health sciences, technical studies and business, were inducted into Chattahoochee Technical College’s chapter of the National Technical Honor Society.

“The mission of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) is to honor student achievement and leadership, promote educational excellence, award scholarships and enhance career opportunities,” explained Chattahoochee Technical College Academic Director for Distance Learning George Austin. “Inductees must be recommended by an instructor in their program of study and meet high academic standards, as well as show good character in their plans for a career.”

In addition to a written recommendation from an instructor, candidates are required to have completed 12 credit hours per semester for two consecutive semesters in one degree or diploma program. He or she must maintain a 3.5 overall grade point average with a 3.75 in the program of study.  Candidates must also demonstrate good character, leadership skills and plan to pursue a career in their program of study.

Inductees are awarded a custom certificate, presentation folder, member pin, ID card, window decal, white tassel, official NTHS diploma seal and general letter of recommendation customized for each student’s career portfolio. Members also have access to a national online career center, scholarship opportunities and will be listed on the national registry for recruitment opportunities.

“We are proud of these students and their accomplishments while here at Chattahoochee Technical College,” said Austin. “They are sure to continue doing great things in the future.”

Inductees honored this semester include:

  • Janice P. Epperson of Dallas
  • Mario G. Graham of Villa Rica
  • Lacassa R. Hill of Kennesaw
  • Steven E. Justice of Jasper
  • Sabrina R. LaCava of Marietta
  • Cheryl A. MacQuarrie of Acworth
  • Priscilla C. McKinnie of Woodstock
  • Stephen H. Moore of Marietta
  • Kristina K. Murdock of Dallas
  • Rachel E. Parsons of Marietta
  • Debra E. Smith of Alpharetta
  • Jessica E. Tipton of Acworth

Comments are closed.