Group Photo with certificates

CTC Inducts 19 Students into National Technical Honor Society

(Marietta, Ga. – Nov. 18, 2013) Chattahoochee Technical College recognized 19 students for their academic, character and leadership skills at a ceremony Friday. The students, who are studying programs in the health sciences, technical studies and business, were inducted into Chattahoochee Technical College’s chapter of the National Technical Honor Society.

“The mission of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) is to honor student achievement and leadership, promote educational excellence, award scholarships and enhance career opportunities,” explained Chattahoochee Technical College Academic Director for Distance Learning George Austin. “Inductees must be recommended by an instructor in their program of study and meet high academic standards, as well as show good character in their plans for a career.”

In addition to a written recommendation from an instructor, candidates are required to have completed 12 credit hours per semester for two consecutive semesters in one degree or diploma program. He or she must maintain a 3.5 overall grade point average with a 3.75 in the program of study.  Candidates must also demonstrate good character, leadership skills and plan to pursue a career in their program of study.

Inductees are awarded a custom certificate, presentation folder, member pin, ID card, window decal, white tassel, official NTHS diploma seal and general letter of recommendation customized for each student’s career portfolio. Members also have access to a national online career center, scholarship opportunities and will be listed on the national registry for recruitment opportunities.

“We are proud of these students and their accomplishments while here at Chattahoochee Technical College,” said Austin. “They are sure to continue doing great things in the future.”

Inductees honored Friday include:

Abiodun Ayanyinka Powder Springs Electrical and Computer Engineering
Kelly Ann Beyermann Woodstock Business Administrative Technology
Caleb Bowen Fayetteville Television Production
Charlotte C. Cook Ellijay Business Administrative Technology
Brian Erwin Marietta Information Security Specialist
Jeffrey Fontenot Smyrna Technical Specialist
Sabrenn Francis Marietta Business Management
Carina Galindo Canton Technical Specialist
Rodaius B. German Marietta Automotive Technology
Gary Gilbertson II White Accounting
Derek R. Gregg Powder Springs Healthcare Science
Katherine Hollyday Morrow Television Production
Sarah Jefferson Woodstock Healthcare Science
Michelle E. Jones Douglasville Networking Specialist
Kimberly Kendrick Canton Accounting
Mark A. Kennedy Atlanta Diesel Equipment Technology
Cheryl Opdenhoff Canton Business Administrative Technology
Lisa Powelson Marietta Logistics/Supply Chain Management
Michael Redwine Smyrna Information Security Specialist
Jessica Rodefer Kennesaw Drafting Technology
Yazmin Roman Kennesaw Cosmetology

Comments are closed.